A Message from Sarah

“I have been proud to serve the residents of the 65th district during my first term in the Michigan House of Representatives. Moving from the county commission to the state House was an opportunity to expand my service territory, and being your voice in the Michigan legislature has been a true honor.

2020 is just around the corner.  Together with your help, we can ensure Michigan continues to stay on the right track and that our local communities have a seat at the table. I hope to earn your vote!”

House District 65 Map

State House District 65 includes Springport, Tompkins, Rives, Blackman, Henrietta, Leoni, Waterloo, Grass Lake, Norvell, Columbia and Liberty Townships in Jackson County. The district also includes Cambridge Township in Lenawee County and the City of Eaton Rapids along with Hamlin, Eaton and Brookfield Townships in Eaton County.

Elect Sarah Lightner